Women's Basketball mm
SCHEDULE
RESULTS
EVENT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
Thursday, November 20
Swim/Dive @ Patriot Invite
Fairfax, Va. All Day
Thursday, November 20
Basketball (W) vs. Longwood
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 7:00 PM
Saturday, November 22
Cross Country @ NCAA Championship
Terre Haute, Ind. 12:00 PM
Saturday, November 22
Basketball (M) vs. High Point
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 1:00 PM
Saturday, November 22
Football @ No. 19/22 William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va. 7:30 PM
Wednesday, November 26
Basketball (M) @ N.C. State
Raleigh, N.C. 7:00 PM
Thursday, November 27
Basketball (W) @ Central Michigan
Las Vegas, Nev. 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 29
Basketball (W) @ Arkansas
Las Vegas, Nev. 4:00 PM
Sunday, November 30
Basketball (M) @ Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, Iowa 3:00 PM
Wednesday, December 3
Basketball (M) vs. William & Mary
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 7:00 PM
Wednesday, December 3
Basketball (W) @ James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va. 7:00 PM
Saturday, December 6
Track/Field @ CNU Holiday Open
Newport, News, Va. All Day
Saturday, December 6
Basketball (W) vs. Hampton
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 7:00 PM
Sunday, December 7
Basketball (M) @ James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va. 2:00 PM
Saturday, December 13
Basketball (M) vs. Howard
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 6:00 PM
Sunday, December 14
Basketball (W) vs. Wake Forest
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 2:00 PM
Wednesday, December 17
Basketball (W) @ UNC Wilmington
Wilmington, N.C. 4:30 PM
Thursday, December 18
Basketball (M) vs. South Alabama
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 7:00 PM
Saturday, December 20
Basketball (M) @ Pepperdine
Madison Square Garden, New York, N.Y. 7:00 PM
Sunday, December 21
Basketball (W) @ Eastern Kentucky
Richmond, Ky. 2:00 PM
Tuesday, December 23
Basketball (M) vs. IUPUI
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 12:00 PM
Sunday, December 28
Basketball (W) @ William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va. 2:00 PM
Sunday, December 28
Basketball (M) vs. Wake Forest
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 4:00 PM
Tuesday, December 30
Basketball (W) @ UAB
Birmingham, Ala. 8:00 PM
Wednesday, December 31
Basketball (M) vs. Northeastern
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 4:00 PM
Saturday, January 3
Swim/Dive @ Tennessee Diving Invitational
Knoxville, Tenn. All Day
Saturday, January 3
Basketball (M) @ Davidson
Davidson, N.C. 5:00 PM
Sunday, January 4
Basketball (W) @ Fordham
Bronx, N.Y. 3:30 PM
Wednesday, January 7
Basketball (W) vs. St. Bonaventure
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 7:00 PM
Thursday, January 8
Basketball (M) vs. George Mason
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 7:00 PM
Saturday, January 10
Swim/Dive @ Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va. 11:00 AM
Saturday, January 10
Basketball (W) @ George Washington
Washington, D.C. 2:00 PM
Sunday, January 11
Basketball (M) vs. St. Bonaventure
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 14
Basketball (W) @ University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pa. 7:00 PM
Thursday, January 15
Basketball (M) @ George Washington
Washington, D.C. 7:00 PM
Saturday, January 17
Track/Field @ Maryland Invitational
Landover, Md. All Day
Saturday, January 17
Tennis (M) @ VCU
Richmond, Va. TBA
Saturday, January 17
Swim/Dive @ Fordham & La Salle
Bronx, N.Y. 1:00 PM
Saturday, January 17
Tennis (W) @ William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va. 1:00 PM
Saturday, January 17
Basketball (M) vs. Davidson
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 6:00 PM
Sunday, January 18
Basketball (W) vs. George Mason
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 12:00 PM
Wednesday, January 21
Basketball (W) @ Davidson
Davidson, N.C. 7:00 PM
Friday, January 23
Track/Field @ Hokie Invitational
Blacksburg, Va. All Day
Saturday, January 24
Track/Field @ Hokie Invitational
Blacksburg, Va. All Day
Saturday, January 24
Lacrosse (M) @ Navy (Scrimmage)
Annapolis, Md. TBA
Saturday, January 24
Swim/Dive vs. James Madison
Richmond TBA
Saturday, January 24
Tennis (M) @ Navy
Annapolis, Md. 12:00 PM
Saturday, January 24
Basketball (W) vs. Massachusetts
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 2:00 PM
Saturday, January 24
Basketball (M) @ Dayton
Dayton, Ohio 7:00 PM
Wednesday, January 28
Basketball (W) vs. Dayton
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 12:00 PM
Wednesday, January 28
Basketball (M) vs. Duquesne
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 7:00 PM
Friday, January 30
Track/Field @ Armory Invitational
New York, N.Y. All Day
Friday, January 30
Swim/Dive @ Villanova
Philadelphia, Pa. TBA
Friday, January 30
Basketball (W) @ Rhode Island
Kinston, R.I. 7:00 PM
Saturday, January 31
Track/Field @ Armory Invitational
New York, N.Y. All Day
Saturday, January 31
Lacrosse (M) @ Robert Morris (Scrimmage)
St. Pauls/Baltimore, Md. 1:00 PM
Saturday, January 31
Basketball (M) @ VCU
Richmond, Va. 2:00 PM
Saturday, January 31
Tennis (W) vs. Navy
Richmond, Va. 5:00 PM
Wednesday, February 4
Basketball (W) vs. VCU
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 7:00 PM
Thursday, February 5
Basketball (M) @ La Salle
Philadelphia, Pa. 6:30 PM
Friday, February 6
Tennis (W) vs. Bucknell
Richmond, Va. 4:00 PM
Saturday, February 7
Cross Country @ U.S. Cross Country Championship
Boulder, Co. All Day
Saturday, February 7
Track/Field @ Scarlet & White Invitational
Boston, Mass. All Day
Saturday, February 7
Swim/Dive @ Carolina College Invitational
Chapel Hill, N.C. TBA
Saturday, February 7
Tennis (W) vs. Longwood
Richmond, Va. TBA
Saturday, February 7
Lacrosse (M) vs. Saint Joseph's
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.) 1:00 PM
Saturday, February 7
Basketball (W) vs. Saint Louis
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 3:30 PM
Sunday, February 8
Track/Field @ CNU Vince Brown Invitational
Newport, News, Va. All Day
Sunday, February 8
Tennis (M) @ Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va. 1:00 PM
Sunday, February 8
Basketball (M) vs. Rhode Island
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 2:30 PM
Wednesday, February 11
Basketball (M) vs. Fordham
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 7:00 PM
Wednesday, February 11
Basketball (W) @ Dayton
Dayton, Ohio 7:00 PM
Friday, February 13
Track/Field @ Valentine Invitational
Boston, Mass. All Day
Friday, February 13
Tennis (M) @ Saint Joseph's
Philadelphia, Pa. TBA
Friday, February 13
Lacrosse (W) @ Duke
Durham, N.C. 4:00 PM
Friday, February 13
Baseball @ Coastal Carolina
Conway, S.C. 5:00 PM
Saturday, February 14
Track/Field @ Monmouth Invitational
West Long Beach, N.J. All Day
Saturday, February 14
Lacrosse (M) vs. Rutgers
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.) 12:00 PM
Saturday, February 14
Tennis (M) @ Lehigh
Bethlehem, Pa. 1:00 PM
Saturday, February 14
Basketball (M) @ George Mason
Fairfax, Va. 4:00 PM
Saturday, February 14
Baseball @ Western Kentucky
Conway, S.C. 4:00 PM
Saturday, February 14
Basketball (W) vs. La Salle
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.) 4:00 PM
Saturday, February 14
Baseball @ Canisius
Conway, S.C. 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 15
Baseball @ Maryland
Conway, S.C. 11:00 AM
Tuesday, February 17
Baseball vs. Liberty
Pitt Field (Richmond, Va.) 2:30 PM
Wednesday, February 18
Swim/Dive @ Atlantic 10 Championships
Geneva, Ohio All Day
Wednesday, February 18
Tennis (M) @ VCU
Richmond, Va. TBA
EVENT LOCATION RESULT MEDIA
Thursday, November 20
Swim/Dive @ Patriot Invite
Fairfax, Va. -
Tuesday, November 18
Basketball (M) @ Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
Sunday, November 16
Basketball (W) vs. Georgetown
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.)
Saturday, November 15
Football vs. No. 25/RV James Madison
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.)
Friday, November 14
Basketball (M) vs. Radford
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.)
Friday, November 14
Basketball (W) vs. Providence
Robins Center (Richmond, Va.)
Friday, November 14
Cross Country @ NCAA Southeast Regional Championship
Louisville, Ky.
Wednesday, November 12
Field Hockey @ No. 20 Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
Saturday, November 8
Field Hockey vs. No. 1 Massachusetts (Atlantic 10 Championship)
Crenshaw Field (Richmond, Va.)
Saturday, November 8
Football @ Maine
Orono, Maine
Saturday, November 8
Swim/Dive @ William & Mary (swimming only)
Williamsburg, Va.
Friday, November 7
Field Hockey vs. No. 3 Saint Francis (Semifinals)
Crenshaw Field (Richmond, Va.)
Thursday, November 6
Soccer (W) @ VCU
Dayton, Ohio
Tuesday, November 4
Golf (M) @ Wendy's Kiawah Classic
Kiawah Island, S.C.
Monday, November 3
Golf (M) @ Wendy's Kiawah Classic
Kiawah Island, S.C. -
Sunday, November 2
Field Hockey vs. Davidson
Crenshaw Field (Richmond, Va.)
Sunday, November 2
Soccer (W) vs. Rhode Island
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.)
Sunday, November 2
Golf (M) @ Wendy's Kiawah Classic
Kiawah Island, S.C. -
Saturday, November 1
Field Hockey vs. No. 6 Duke
Crenshaw Field (Richmond, Va.)
Saturday, November 1
Swim/Dive @ Clemson, & No. 22 N.C. State (diving only)
Greensboro, N.C. (GAC)
Saturday, November 1
Football vs. No. 3/4 Villanova
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.)
Saturday, November 1
Cross Country @ Atlantic 10 Championship
Schenley Park, Pittsburgh, Pa.
Friday, October 31
Soccer (W) vs. Massachusetts
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.)
Friday, October 31
Swim/Dive @ Liberty (swimming only)
Lynchburg, Va.
Friday, October 31
Tennis (M) @ UNCW Fall Invitational
Wilmington, N.C.
Sunday, October 26
Golf (W) @ University of Delaware Invitational
Rehoboth, Del.
Saturday, October 25
Soccer (W) vs. Dayton
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.)
Saturday, October 25
Football @ Elon
Elon, N.C.
Saturday, October 25
Golf (W) @ University of Delaware Invitational
Rehoboth, Del. -
Friday, October 24
Field Hockey vs. Lock Haven
Crenshaw Field (Richmond, Va.)
Sunday, October 19
Soccer (W) @ George Washington
Washington, D.C.
Sunday, October 19
Field Hockey @ Drexel
Philadelphia, Pa.
Saturday, October 18
Football vs. Rhode Island
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.)
Saturday, October 18
Swim/Dive vs. Duquesne or George Mason (Swim)
Richmond (at GRAP)
Saturday, October 18
Cross Country @ Princeton Invitational
Princeton, N.J.
Friday, October 17
Soccer (W) @ VCU
Richmond, Va.
Friday, October 17
Swim/Dive vs. Davidson
Richmond (at GRAP)
Friday, October 17
Field Hockey @ Saint Francis (Pa.)
Loretto, Pa.
Friday, October 17
Cross Country vs. Cross Country Only National Invitational
Mechanicsville, Va. (Pole Green Park)
Friday, October 17
Tennis (W) @ ITA Regional Championships
Blacksburg, Va.
Thursday, October 16
Tennis (M) @ ITA Regional Championships
Charlottesville, Va.
Tuesday, October 14
Golf (M) @ AutoTrader.com Collegiate Classic
Duluth, Ga.
Tuesday, October 14
Golf (W) @ Lady Pirate Intercollegiate
Greenville, N.C.
Monday, October 13
Golf (M) @ AutoTrader.com Collegiate Classic
Duluth, Ga. -
Monday, October 13
Golf (W) @ Lady Pirate Intercollegiate
Greenville, N.C. -
Sunday, October 12
Field Hockey vs. Saint Louis
Crenshaw Field (Richmond, Va.)
Saturday, October 11
Soccer (W) @ Davidson
Davidson, N.C.
Saturday, October 11
Football @ UAlbany
Albany, N.Y.
Saturday, October 11
Swim/Dive @ UNCW & ODU
Wilmington, N.C.
Friday, October 10
Swim/Dive @ UNCW & ODU
Wilmington, N.C.
Friday, October 10
Field Hockey vs. No. 3 Virginia
Crenshaw Field (Richmond, Va.)
Sunday, October 5
Soccer (W) vs. St. Bonaventure
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.)
Sunday, October 5
Field Hockey @ La Salle
Philadelphia, Pa.
Saturday, October 4
Football @ Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
Friday, October 3
Soccer (W) @ Duquesne
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Friday, October 3
Field Hockey @ Saint Joseph's
Philadelphia, Pa.
Friday, October 3
Cross Country @ Notre Dame Invitational
Notre Dame, Ind.
Friday, October 3
Tennis (W) @ Wake Forest Invitational
Winston-Salem, NC
Sunday, September 28
Soccer (W) vs. James Madison
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.)
Sunday, September 28
Field Hockey vs. Ohio
Crenshaw Field (Richmond, Va.)
Friday, September 26
Field Hockey vs. Massachusetts
Crenshaw Field (Richmond, Va.)
Friday, September 26
Soccer (W) vs. Saint Joseph's
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.)
Friday, September 26
Tennis (M) @ ITA All-American Championships
Tulsa, Okla. -
Tuesday, September 23
Golf (M) @ VCU Shootout
Manakin-Sabot, Va.
Monday, September 22
Golf (M) @ VCU Shootout
Manakin-Sabot, Va.
Sunday, September 21
Soccer (W) vs. Old Dominion
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.)
Sunday, September 21
Field Hockey vs. No. 12 Wake Forest
Crenshaw Field (Richmond, Va.)
Sunday, September 21
Golf (W) @ Navy Women's Fall Invitational
Annapolis, Md.
Saturday, September 20
Football vs. No. 7/9 New Hampshire
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.)
Saturday, September 20
Golf (W) @ Navy Women's Fall Invitational
Annapolis, Md. -
Friday, September 19
Soccer (W) vs. Princeton
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.)
Friday, September 19
Field Hockey @ VCU
Richmond, Va.
Friday, September 19
Cross Country @ Longwood Invitational
Farmville, Va.
Friday, September 19
Tennis (M) @ Charlotte Fall Invitational
Charlotte, N.C.
Tuesday, September 16
Golf (W) @ Louisville Cardinal Cup
Simpsonville, Ky.
Tuesday, September 16
Golf (M) @ Golfweek Conference Challenge
Burlington, Iowa
Monday, September 15
Golf (M) @ Golfweek Conference Challenge
Burlington, Iowa
Monday, September 15
Golf (W) @ Louisville Cardinal Cup
Simpsonville, Ky.
Sunday, September 14
Field Hockey @ No. 19 Michigan State
Kent, Ohio
Sunday, September 14
Soccer (W) @ Tennessee (at UVa.)
Charlottesville, Va.
Sunday, September 14
Cross Country @ 30th World Mountain Running Championships
Tuscany, Italy
Sunday, September 14
Golf (M) @ Golfweek Conference Challenge
Burlington, Iowa
Saturday, September 13
Football vs. Hampton
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.)
Saturday, September 13
Cross Country @ Navy Invitational
Annapolis, Md.
Friday, September 12
Field Hockey @ Kent State
Kent, Ohio
Friday, September 12
Tennis (W) @ U Penn Tournament
Philadelphia, Pa.
Friday, September 12
Tennis (M) @ East Carolina Fall Shootout
Greenville, N.C.
Wednesday, September 10
Soccer (W) @ William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
Sunday, September 7
Soccer (W) @ Charleston Southern
Charleston, S.C
Sunday, September 7
Field Hockey @ James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
Saturday, September 6
Football @ Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
Friday, September 5
Field Hockey @ Delaware
Newark, Del.
Friday, September 5
Soccer (W) @ The Citadel
Charleston, S.C
Sunday, August 31
Field Hockey vs. William & Mary
Crenshaw Field (Richmond, Va.)
Saturday, August 30
Football vs. Morehead State
Robins Stadium (Richmond, Va.)
Friday, August 29
Cross Country vs. Spider Alumni Open
Mechanicsville, Va. (Pole Green Park)
Friday, August 29
Soccer (W) @ No. 3 Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
Friday, August 29
Field Hockey @ No. 19 American
Washington, D.C.
Friday, August 29
Tennis (M) @ Wake Forest Men's Open
Winston-Salem, N.C.
Sunday, August 24
Soccer (W) @ Longwood
Farmville, Va.
TICKET CENTRAL
UPS
Men's Basketball
Spider Kid's Club
Groups
PHOTO GALLERIES
STAY CONNECTED with Spider Athletics
Follow your favorite Spider Athletics team on facebook and twitter by selecting from the dropdown below:
Hall of Fame -- Bottom Right Top
Spider Spotlight